It’s raining

So I’ve been working for a really long time with no day off and it’s raining when I have one. Great.
Yet still I try to enjoy it and make it productive. And one of the things I wanted to do is to write here something because this time I definitely have something to share and just want to talk here.
After a gap year I decided to go and study in Poland, Cracow, preferably. And since I have so little time left here I want to take my time here and fall in love with Vilnius as many times as possible. To discover it, go to places I’ve never been before. To learn.
And recently on my day off I met my friend and we decided to wander around, then she got a phone call from her mother asking, if we would like to go to the National Opera and Ballet Theatre in Vilnius. Of course, we agreed yet we were not ready in any way. We had so little time to get dressed, yet we made it in a way, and had fun watching “Die Fledermaus” (“The Bat” J. Strauss) – operette which I enjoyed. I thought I would be bored or annoyed by singing, yet I really liked it. 1

I wasn’t allowed to film or take pictures of any scene, yet I took some on a break.
To go there was one of my goals by the time I leave. Tickets there are pricy and I am so happy I was able to go there for free! It was an amazing experience and I couldn’t be more thankfull for being in the right place at the right time. (although I wasn’t dressed well for such an occasion, ugh, it doesn’t matter:D)
2

Yesterday I went to the library and got my hand on the book I wanted to read for a really long time, my friend suggested me this and I tried looking up for it and yesterday was the day I got it!:D later I wandered through the city. Went to the cinema. And that’s it, I guess.:D
The weather today if quite bad: heavy wind, rain, yet temperature is not so low. Today I was in the Church and went home after that. Now I will chill, plan my another month, do some research and take some decisions on my future studies.
3
I brought some lilac home and it smells fantastic over here. I love it!


That was a quick post on my recent activity and some happiness.

yowitha

Leave a Reply

